Board of Directors

Bladen Smart Start is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, representing Business/Community, Government, and Services. Former and current board members, along with citizens-at-large, serve on the board's committees. Below is a list of the partnership's board officers and members.

  • Mrs. Kelsey Edwards,¬†
  • Angela Hines
  • Dr. Kenneth Dinkins
  • Dr. Delilah Blanks
  • Ms.Catherine Cobb
  • Ms.Vickie Gillespie
  • Dr. William Findt
  • Ms. Anita Hall
  • Dr. Patrica Faulk, Chair
  • Mr. Chris Harrelson
  • Ms.Vickie Smith
  • Ms.Suzy Ritenour
  • Mr. Rufus Lloyd
  • Ms.Sheila Dunlap
  • Dr. Darrell Page
  • Ms.Quessie Peterson
  • Ms.Latisha Beatty¬†
  • Ms.Hazeline Sutton
  • Dr. Robert Taylor

Board Meetings:

  • The full Board of Directors meets every other month and on the last Wednesday of the month (July, September, November, January, March and May).
  • Meetings are open to the public and minutes are a matter of public record.